Oh, it’s going to be one of THOSE posts…

24Apr07

I don’t know what the hell I’m doing with my blog.

I am feeling more than a little uninspired when it comes to posts lately. Granted, some of that can be chalked up to seasonal allergies causing my head to explode, but even still…

On any given day I might write anal sex jokes, short fiction, or about sports, politics, love, dating, current events, or my adorably cute niece. And, I suppose that makes sense, because they all make up parts of my personality. Still, PDDC is just not feeling like it used to.

Perhaps part of the problem is that many more people I know in “real life” are reading it now. And that is causing me to over think each post. (Even more than usual!)

It’s not that I was trying to hide my blog, you know, at PeterDeWolf.com. I just didn’t used to think about who was reading. Or care.

I tried posting one day as if I was one of those anonymous bloggers. It felt kind of cool.

Maybe I’ll take a break from here and start some secret blog in some murky corner of the internet.

Maybe I’ll take a break from blogging all together.

Maybe I’ll wake up tomorrow morning, write a kickass post for here, and forget about all of this silliness.

Well, at least it sounds like I have a good handle on the situation.



2 Responses to “Oh, it’s going to be one of THOSE posts…”

  1. 1 Niki Nielsen

    I’ve had similar issues with people I know checking out my blog. Being googleable kinda sucks sometimes. In fact, my boss found it and of course I had written about not liking my job in my last post… so he called me and wanted to know if I was okay. I told him I was exaggerating (I wasn’t!). Anyway, I can only blame myself for putting myself out there for the world to see and read.

    And don’t worry if you think your blog posts are sucking. They aren’t. Look at everything it made me think about!

    Niki

  2. 2 Peter

    niki: Thanks for the comment. And the kind words. I totally get what you are saying. (And eeep! about the boss thing.)

    Even though I never use anyone else’s name in here, I now find myself wondering how people I know in “real-life” are going to react to posts. Really puts a screwing into the creative process, you know?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

