TV Characters You, uhm, I would date …

05Mar08

EW.com did a thing where readers wrote in to tell which TV characters that they would date.

But, who cares what a bunch of random internet dorks think, right? Let’s look at what one very specific internet dork thinks…

This is my scientific* ranking of the TV characters that I would date:

1) Lorelei Gilmore (Lauren Graham) “Gilmore girls”

2) Charlotte “Chuck” Charles (Anna Friel) “Pushing Daisies”

3) Serena van der Woodsen (Blake Lively) “Gossip Girl”

4) Pam Beesley (Jenna Fischer) “The Office”

5) Summer Roberts (Rachel Bilson) “The O.C.”

6) Veronica Mars (Kristen Bell) “Veronica Mars”

And…

3457263) Liz Lemon (Tina Fey) “30 Rock”

She would fall somewhere between Jack from “Lost” and Tim Riggins from “Friday Night Lights.”

*“scientific” being, of course, used quite loosely. Kind of like how I use the phrase “I’m listening.” Or “Let me worry about the birth control.”

15 Responses to “TV Characters You, uhm, I would date …”

  1. 1 mindy

    Um….a couple of those girls are minors, Peter. Maybe not in real life, but their TV characters are. You are a sick, sick man!

  2. 2 Peter

    mindy: I am choosing to think of them as being the age of the actress. That makes me feel (slightly) less lecherous.

  3. 3 mindy

    Whatever it takes for you to be able to look at yourself in the mirror, I guess…

  4. 4 Kathy

    Jack Shephard, totally. But I used to have a big crush on Matthew Fox when he was Charlie on Party Of Five.

  5. 5 poodlegoose

    Lorelai Gilmore – Yes. But not to date. Oh, god, not to date. I would totally date Luke, though. He seemed to be the more stable of the two ;)

  6. 6 Brianna

    There is no way my boyfriend Tim Riggins would cheat on me for your skanky ass. (esp. if you can’t respect his hotness by including him in your top 5)

  7. 7 pbandrazz

    Easy.

    Jim Halpert. Seth Cohen.
    And I always had this weird thing for Christopher Moltisanti on The Sopranos (I understand that he is not someone I should want to date….but there was something about him).

  8. 8 lfar

    Pal, I think Blake is a little young for you.

    Also I love Tina Fey and want to be her. Sooo….

  9. 9 Wormer

    Personally I would have thought you and I would have more in common other than just Pam and Veronica.

    And yes. Pam, Veronica and I are on first name terms. Jealous?

  10. 10 J-Money

    1) Dr. House
    2) Simon Cowell starring as Simon Cowell
    3) Dr. Curly Haired Bug Dr. from Bones
    4) MC Skat Kat

    I need to watch something other than Fox.

  11. 11 jamelah

    Jim Halpert. And, uh… yeah, that’s it.

  12. 12 Hollywood Sucker

    Peter, peter, peter. I don’t even know where to begin. I think you know my feelings on how much Tina Fey rocks…so there’s that.

    And also, what IS it with guys and Jenna Fischer? Bleh! Yuck! Also, I’ve heard she’s a jerk.

  13. 13 MissE

    So… you’ve been told you clearly have a definite “type” before, right?

  14. 14 Paige Jennifer

    I’m a straight woman and I’d date Liz Lemon in a heartbeat.

    Also, you are officially the first straight man I know who watches Gilmore Girls. I’m just saying…

  15. 15 mindy

    I do NOT support the post you’re going to post tomorrow. Not at all.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

