bossy little chicks and me

25Jun08

I was told that I wasn’t allowed to erase “Camp Rock.” But, The Monkey eventually eased up on her stance and said that I could delete it “when it comes out on DVD.”

“Is it coming out anytime soon?”

“Uh, no!”

In the first 48 hours after I recorded it, she watched it three times. The third time she arrived with the lyrics for all the songs, that she had printed off the internet.

We got into an argument about just how loud my TV had to be while she watched it. I gave her the evil eye and she smiled and said, “You love me.”

Then she turned the volume up a little bit more.

10 Responses to “bossy little chicks and me”

  1. 1 JenBun

    HA! And it’s true, too…

    :)

  2. 2 notthelifeiordered

    She has you WRAPPED around her finger so tight! ;)

  3. 3 STP

    Filming for the sequal just started. Try to not kill yourself.

  4. 4 Ben

    So is it generally NOT cool to like Disney-produced TV musicals? ‘Cause I’m about to have a very disappointed 27-year-old, significant other…

  5. 5 Peter

    jenbun: I know it.

    notthelifeiordered: And she is very well aware.

    stp: Ha! Midway through her first viewing, she was completely in love with it and said, “I wonder if they are going to make a sequel.”

    Ben: I hate to admit it, but the damn thing sucks you in a little bit.

  6. 6 MissE

    mwahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!

    The Monkey ROCKS!

  7. 7 Olivia (Robyn's Daughter)

    GO MONKEY!


  1. 1 The Monkey « PeterDeWolf.com
  2. 2 Monkey B-day « PeterDeWolf.com
  3. 3 “The weirdest band in the world!” « PeterDeWolf.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

