Checking in…

26Sep07

You know who I hate?

People that write a blog post about how they don’t post as much anymore.

And Nazis.

They are poops.

That being said, this is a post about how I haven’t been posting as much (quantity or quality) and might not be for a while.

I’m working on a bigger project. Something from which I’ve posted bits in here. And I FINALLY have a good handle on what I want to do with it. It went from novel to screenplay to moderately obscene nude puppet show back to novel.

I’m starting to make some actual progress.

Of course, now that I posted this warning, I could end up blogging like a mad man every day for the next month. You never know with me. I’m like a riddle, wrapped in a mystery, wearing enigma pantaloons and hiding under a bed.

11 Responses to “Checking in…”

  1. 1 mindy

    I vote for the moderately obscene nude puppet show. You can video tape it and then post it on your blog. You’ll get millions of viewers! Do it!

  2. 2 lfar

    I hate those posts too… but I love my enigma pantaloons!

  3. 3 lfar

    (Mindy- he’s also going to get millions of hits for the phrase “moderately obscene nude puppet show”. Pete, keep us updated on your google referrals for that phrase)

  4. 4 Clink

    Isn’t that always how it goes? The “I may not be posting as much, sorry, life MIGHT go on without me but I can’t be certain” post followed by furious blogging.

    I snicker at them and I’ll snicker at you too. But affectionately.

  5. 5 Princess of the Universe

    I always manage to find superfab blogs immediately before they take a hiatus, or quit altogether…
    Coincidence?

  6. 6 jamelah

    Enigma pantaloons are hot.

  7. 7 A Lover and a Fighter

    Pantaloons make me look fat. I have to stick to enigma sundresses.

  8. 8 pinknest

    anybody who wears pantaloons is a-okay in my book.

  9. 9 jazz

    “enigma pantaloons” almost makes it worth the fact i read this otherwise lame ass post.

    • Check out the song “Lucky Ones” by The Bayonne Bleeders on YouTube. It starts with a Dr. soundbyte on . Great ly&.1s……ir#822c;and who will bear the standard when we’re (the middle class) gone? You and I will always be the lucky ones, ’cause you and I appreciate the setting sun, and if the darkness that we fear should ever come, just hold on tight our thread will never come undone.” – the Lucky Ones by The Bayonne Bleeders

  10. 11 sybil law

    I vote for obscene nude puppet show!!!
    Oh and I hope you’re actually writing a book/ novel, because you should.
    Puppet show!


Leave a Reply

