Uncle Pete Has a Big Mouth

27Nov07

I finally got around to getting the pics off my camera. One reminded me of a little story from a couple of months (and teeth) ago.

One morning…

Unc: Tonight you are going to sleep in your own bed.

The ACN shakes her head “No.”

Unc: Unc’s bed?

The ACN shakes her head “No.”

Unc: With your mommy and daddy?

The ACN shakes her head “No.”

Unc: At [The Monkey’s] house?

The ACN shakes her head “No.”

Unc: In the back of the truck?

The ACN: Yeah.

Unc: No. You can’t sleep in the back of the truck.

The ACN: Yeah!

Unc: No!

The ACN: YEAH!

Two minutes later…

30 Responses to “Uncle Pete Has a Big Mouth”

  1. 1 Michelle and the City

    awe. so did she really sleep out there? i’m thinking no… but man i probably could’ve convinced my parents otherwise. lol

  2. 2 Peter

    Sleep outside? Ha! I have a stroke if her blankets are off and she is cold when I go get her in the morning.

  3. 3 Wendy

    Aw, she’s such a cutie!..she gets that from her uncle, lol.

  4. 4 Peter

    wendy: I’ve been saying that for years! My family? Unconvinced.

  5. 5 Wendy

    Keep working at it – sometime soon they’re going to have to admit you’re awesome!

  6. 6 Miriam

    Ridiculously cute! Ridiculous!

    http://lspoon.wordpress.com

  7. 7 Coal Miner's Granddaughter

    Oh! Too cute! Look like Unc is wrapped around her little finger! :-)

  8. 8 Miss Pickle

    Too. Cute.

  9. 9 Clink

    Most delicious child ever.

    Most powerless against her whims Unc, too.

  10. 10 CamiKaos

    she is so cute I just can’t believe you haven’t learned to stop arguing ;)

  11. 11 distracted spunk

    If anyone wanted to destroy the world, they’d just need to join forces with the ACN to get you on their side.

  12. 12 QueenBee

    Oh my gosh! HOW FREAKING ADORABLE!! You are such a good uncle!

  13. 13 Slightly Disorganized

    oh peter. i heart you.

  14. 14 mindy

    She’s super cute. Are you sure you’re related?

  15. 15 Ashley

    hahaha that is so cute!! She has you tied around her finger so tight ;-)

  16. 16 molly

    I just want to pick her up and hug her. A lot.

  17. 17 Peter

    wendy: That is gonna take some arm twisting!

    miriam: I know, right?

    heather: I am shocked that I waited two minutes to do it.

    miss pickle: Thank. You.

    clink: Sooooo true. And she loves making me do silly things.

    camikaos: I have to fight it a little. You know, for my street cred.

    distracted spunk: VERY true. My family already uses it against me. “Peter, [The ACN] will be so sad if you don’t run these errands for me.”

    queenbee: Thanks! I try.

    slightly disorganized: Thanks! I appreciate the hearting.

    mindy: Good to have you back.

    ashley: She figured it out VERY early on.

    molly: I do that. I carry her around in a continuous hug as often as possible.

  18. 18 skinny

    “wouldn’t she be cold and may get sick?”… that was the only thing i could think of… ha ha, i guess i’m over the “cuteness” department.

    welcome back to the left pete! (finally today i see you on the left!)

  19. 19 Tia

    i don’t know why you even try to argue when CLEARLY you’re not going to win.

  20. 20 Eve

    That doesn’t look very comfortable…

    aw…

  21. 21 Eve

    That doesn’t look very comfortable…

    aw…

  22. 22 Airam

    Ha! She so has you wrapped!!

    I had a wittier comment this morning when I read it on my reader but I can’t remember it now.

  23. 23 libby

    acn knows how to get her way, that’s for sure! what a cute pic!

  24. 24 twobuyfour

    Ok. I’ll grant you that’s cute. Maybe you’re right.

  25. 25 heather

    good thing you didn’t say ‘on the roof?’

  26. 26 Cait

    I am stealing that child. Now.

  27. 27 sybil law

    You buckle like a belt, Peter.
    But that is priceless. She is adorable!
    Oh – and I actually tagged you. Saying that makes me all embarassed. Tag!

  28. 28 Susie

    Awww she is adorable and very lucky to have you as an uncle!

    And that is your late night comment :)

  29. 29 Peter

    skinny: I had messed up the code a little bit, so it looked wacky in IE7 apparently. I’m good like that.

    tia: Don’t worry, my arguing does little to dissuade her.

    eve: She LOVED it. Stayed out there for a half an hour. Giggling.

    airam: What good do witty comments in your head do me, airam? Sheeesh.

    libby: Thanks! I wish I could say that is the wackiest thing she has charmed her way into.

    twobuyfour: Dude… It don’t get cuter.

    heather: Ha! I have learned (finally) not to offer things that I won’t follow-up on. Luckily (?) I’ll follow up on any number of silly things.

    cait: I hate to tell you, but we’re a package deal. And I am super hard to put up with.

    sybil: Eeep. Don’t be offended, but I am a sucky tagee. I almost never do them. I have no idea why…

    susie: Thanks! Was it all peaceful and quiet-like while you were commenting?

  30. 30 Girl With Curious Hair

    Not that I was nearly as cute as ANC, but it has been said that I too was used against my uncle to make him run errands (of course, he shaved my head when I was 3–but he was trying to help).

    Oh, and you seem completely powerless before her strong arguments.


Leave a Reply

