hello

22May08

I lied.
I did.
I knew that I was lying at the time.
I did it anyway.
You needed to hear it.
I needed not to speak the truth out loud.
I knew that eventually things would feel OK.
I’m glad that they do.
You didn’t want me to be honest at that time.
You can admit it.
Occasionally the natural greyness of indifference and distance bothers me.
But, if you ask?
I’ll lie about that too.

6 Responses to “hello”

  1. 1 mindy

    And the question was:

    “Does this outfit make me look fat?”

    Am I right? Did I win the prize?

  2. 2 JenBun

    I’m pretty sure this is your admission that you were lying when you said that the Rolling Stones are the greatest band ever.

    Unless Mindy won the prize.

    But it’s totally one of those! ;)

  3. 3 JenBun

    (P.S. I just tagged your ass! But not in the “sexy-times” way. In the “my blog just received a chain letter” way. You’re welcome!)

  4. 4 Rayne

    WOW. POWERFUL – you have a gift for capturing the unformed thoughts that lurk and swirl inside my head but i sometimes have trouble articulating. posts like this are what keep me coming back to your blog. (even though i’m horribly guilty of lurking)… bravo.

  5. 5 Steph

    LIAR! I didn’t believe a word of that ;)
    xx

  6. 6 sid

    actually if i did ask if you thought this jeans made my ass look fat and you lied, well, I’d love you.


Leave a Reply

