overheard on the soccer pitch

17Jun08

Ball goes whizzing by The Monkey.

Peter: You could have gotten that one!

The Monkey: You could have a girlfriend. (Beat.) But, ya don’t.

11 Responses to “overheard on the soccer pitch”

  1. 1 JenBun

    HA! Hilarious!!!

    It’s easy as blocking a soccer ball, eh?

  2. 2 notthelifeiordered

    hahah! she’s a clever girl! she put you in your place huh?

  3. 3 You can call me, 'Sir'

    Well, snap.

  4. 4 mindy

    Ahhaahaha, Man, I like her.

  5. 5 Peter

    jenbun: Apparently so. Who knew?

    nothelinfenfei: I am not sure if I’d say that she put me in my place, necessarily…

    you can call me al: I’m surprised that she didn’t say that as well.

    mindy: She also called me a “shithead” today. I assume that you two would get along very well.

  6. 6 mindy

    Well, that’s a little harsh even for me. A simple “ass-hat” would suffice, though.

  7. 7 Daisy

    Kinda thinkin’ you might want to be a little nicer to her from now on. She’s vicious with the revenge.

  8. 8 MissE

    in a totally non-illegal or oooey way.

    You know… just to be clear.

  9. 9 Paige Jennifer

    How is the Monkey so young but so damn quick??? To think you’ve been out witted by a tyke (giggling).

  10. 10 ~**Dawn**~

    Touché.


  1. 1 Monkey B-day « PeterDeWolf.com

Leave a Reply

