An open letter to cute American women…

04Sep08

Hi.

Me again.

If more than half of your country loses their collective fucking minds and elects McCain/Palin, I am open to discussing offering myself up for a Canadian citizenship marriage.

(Preference given to bendy haters of Family Guy.)

17 Responses to “An open letter to cute American women…”

  1. 1 Deutlich

    That is such a selfless and admirable act Mr. DeWolf.

  2. 2 lspoon

    Damn and this is the only downside to already being married. How about I’ll come be your next door neighbor? B/c I will totally be immigrating if that scenario plays out.

  3. 3 DraMa

    Seeing as how I have stalked you to no avail and consider you hot, and would like to pretend that I’m actually a cute American girl, I accept.

    Can I still accept if Obama is chosen though?

  4. 4 Clink

    Will you marry both me AND M? That’s, like, totally legal in Canada, right?

  5. 5 each of the two

    thank you.

  6. 6 BS

    I have a feeling you’ll have a wait-list.

    I’ll offer up my bendyness in exchange for a willingness to watch Baseball Tonight and Red Sox games. Or maybe you feel that the Canadian citizenship is enough.

  7. 7 Peter

    deutlich: I can’t lie, I’m a giver.

    lspoon: I’ll start following the local real estate market for you.

    drama: I may have ignored your stalking because I feared you were a Family Guy fan.

    my darling clink: I am a little concerned that my immediate reaction was, “But, he’s a Patriots fan!”

    each of two: I do what I can.

    bs: You are gonna have to be spectacularly bendy to get me to watch the Sox.

  8. 8 Stacy

    pick ME, pick ME! :)

  9. 9 JenBun

    You are going to have a harem…

    But it’s NOT going to happen!!! (The election results, not the harem. That’s no concern of mine…)

    Right, America?!?

    Right?

  10. 10 Maggie

    This is good. It’s kind of the political equivalent of a fire escape plan.

  11. 11 Angela

    I have always wanted to live in Canada. I blame it on watching both “Avonlea” and “Degrassi” at a young and impressionable age.

  12. 12 Anonymous

    Don’t be like that! You know Obama will win as the next president :)

    Cazza

  13. 13 sid

    Guess this offer is only open to American women. What about cute South African women?

  14. 14 Peter

    stacy: Surely you realize that more would go into my decision making than just that.

    jenbun: I don’t know about a harem. I am not much of a multitasker.

    maggie: Plus, you know, Canada is awesome.

    angela: You just got moved up the list because of your Canuck knowledge. (Also, I live like two hours from Avonlea.)

    cazza: From your fingers to… God’s eyes?

    sid: Bendy south African women?

  15. 15 Felicia

    I’ll take you up on that offer even if McCain doesn’t win. Canada rules!

  16. 16 notthelifeiordered

    Peter, you are constantly amazing me with your selflessness. Always thinking of others over yourself.

    I better at least have a place in your closet because seriously, this girl is fleeing the country if McCain wins.

  17. 17 DraMa

    Definitely not a Family Guy fan. Never seen it actually. Am I allowed to stalk you again, then?


Leave a Reply

