Happy Canadian Thanksgiving!

13Oct08

At the start of every school week, The ACN’s teacher reads out little reports that each student brings in about their weekend. The ACN and I just finished hers to take to school tomorrow:

ACN’s Weekend
(October 10-13, 2008)

My Mommy & Daddy had to go to a wedding this weekend, so I got to go to Cape Breton again. Yay!

Since it was Thanksgiving weekend, we had Thanksgiving dinner at my Nanny & Grandpa’s house.

I was the hostess. We called the place “[The ACN]’s Bistro.” (Bistro is another word for a restaurant.)

Me and my Uncle Pete made menus and place cards for all the guests. (I brought some with me today to show you guys.) Even Nipper got a place card!

We also put signs on the door of the house that said, “Welcome to [The ACN]’s Bistro!” I used pictures of Winnie the Pooh and Piglet having Thanksgiving dinner to decorate.

The meal was a big success and everybody loved eating at my Bistro!

And here are some pics:

The menu was:

Roast Turkey
Potatoes
Carrots
Turnips
Gravy
Scones
Apple Crisp
[ACN] Pies*

and Extra Cuteness!

(*[ACN] Pies are very similar to lemon tarts.)

8 Responses to “Happy Canadian Thanksgiving!”

  1. Aww I love it! She’s so lucky to have an unc like you! :)

  2. 2 fiorella

    So adorable!!!!!!

  3. That is *ridiculously* cute! :0)

  4. That is, of course, just the epitome of adorable! I LOVE Nipper’s place card!!

    Also, excellent use of the maple leaves. :D

    Happy Thanksgiving, Canadians!!!

  5. That is so sweet!

    Happy Thanksgiving!!! I hope you didn’t eat too much!

  6. 6 deutlich

    that? is just too cute

    and Happy Thanksgiving!

  7. This is probably like the best thing I’ve seen ever.

  8. You just do this to get girls don’t you?

    Lucky ACN. :)


Leave a Reply

