…who doubts what he’s sure of

06Nov08

“I don’t have an accent.”
And maybe she doesn’t.
Maybe it is just her voice.
Whatever it is,
it makes me want to curl up
and take a nap in it.
Even though she messes up
Bruce Springsteen lyrics
constantly.
Maybe because of it.
Charm building a bridge
over an age gap
that only one of us seems to care about.
I wonder if beauty will ever stop
covering up the little flaws in “us.”
I wonder if I want it to.
I wonder if it should.
She wonders
mostly
if I’ll ever figure out
exactly what she did.

5 Responses to “…who doubts what he’s sure of”

  1. Maybe YOU have an accent!

    Is this about Emily Procter?? ;)

  2. what did she do?

  3. You are really curious about accents eh lol how many ppl have you asked this Q to?? :P

  4. JenBun: Emily Procter… Her talking sounds like singing!

    love Maegen: “I” haven’t figured it out.

    Far: Ha! Man… with your background, I suspect you get asked that a lot.

  5. no actually youre the first LOL


Leave a Reply

