answer the question

10Nov08

Do you ever want to
just embrace being happy?
forget cynicism exists?
enjoy being uncool?
be silly and loopy?
turn the music up?  louder?
ball your pants up and throw them?
only eat the middles of your Pop-Tarts?
pull their lower lip down with your thumb and forefinger?
ask the homeless guy “Why?”
tell people that you loved “Sam’s Town” and that they should fuck off?
catch a snowflake on your tongue?
spin around and around and around in your desk chair?
pet that puppy on the corner?
dance on the sidewalk?
stay in this moment forever?
Do you ever just want
the person sitting across from you
to want it too?

22 Responses to “answer the question”

  1. Yes! Yes! A thousand times yes!

    :)

  2. Aww, very insightful. And yes.

  3. stay in this moment forever – aye.
    (Pirate for yes)

  4. Yes, I do.

  5. I like it! :D

  6. hmmmm what is Sam’s Town? what that a retarded question to ask? ;/

  7. I mean ‘WAS’. oops.

  8. Hell yeah!!! I want all that and more! Especially…spinning round and round with my chair!but it doesn´t have wheels :(

  9. mostly i want the person sitting across from me to stop staring at me.. but i see what youre saying :P

  10. Definitely, yes. Are we on the same peace, love, and happiness wavelength?

  11. Yes, yes and yes!!!

  12. I hate the middle of the Pop-Tart. The corners are my very favorite.

  13. oh, it’s sad at the end.

    but yes, to most of it. Although I already only eat the middle of the pop-tarts.

  14. Yes. and Yes. But the truth is that I do a lot of these things…like stop people and pet their dog, just starting dancing because I feel like it and turn the music up super loud and then sing louder than it is!

    The last one…always.

  15. Inside my head again…

  16. Never tasted a poptart before …

  17. yep.

    ‘cept maybe the Pop Tarts one… never had one of those.

    (I love wheeled office chairs… particularly when I can “row” around the classroom on one. For some reason the kids think that’s hiLARious.)

  18. 18 B

    yep

  19. In a word? Yes.

    Sigh.

    Can you talk to the person sitting across from me and convince them this would be a good idea?

  20. Indeed. That’s usually when I pass them my flask.

    (News flash. It works!!)

  21. Have I ever told you that I love your word doodles?

    This was like A Day in the Life… :)

    pull their lower lip down with your thumb and forefinger?

    Love this.

  22. Hi. Found you courtesy of Little Miss Obsessive. I may use this as my post tomorrow (doing NaBloPoMo and man it can be hard to be original.)
    Like your writing style.
    Novella? I’ll have to look into it.


Leave a Reply

