I’m not just too sexy for MY cat, I’m too sexy for ALL cats

02Dec08

I do this thing, you know, where the most obvious knowledge nuggets in the world amaze me.  For example, this past week I spent a lot of time with relatives and one day it dawned on me, “Wow.  We share a lot of the same traits.”

Shocking, right?

I have a cousin from Ontario.  I see him every couple of years.  He’s… 27?  Ish.  Maybe?  Whatever.  I think he may be the relative with the most similar wiring to my own.  (Well, my niece and I are also very similar — tall, cute, modest…)

Dude is also tall and sarcastic.  And he knows that the funniest references are always pop culture references from the ’80s.

At one point the other day a conversation eventually led to wild meat that I enjoy.

Peter:  I pretty much like anything that can be made into a burger.   Moose, deer, small Asian families and…

Cousin: Panda bears.

See?  That is the exact correct item to go next in that sequence.  

It’s like the SATs for the DNA of completely random loons. (CRLs.)

8 Responses to “I’m not just too sexy for MY cat, I’m too sexy for ALL cats”

  1. Genewhats?!

  2. lol! I’m glad you’re back, I missed you and have to fill my blog with gadgets because I couldn’t stand the boredom anymore :(

  3. 3 e to the koh.

    why would you make my family into a burger? WHY?!

  4. I love that your each branch of your family tree has a Completely Random Loon sitting in it!

    But panda burgers? That’s just gross.

    :D

  5. Is your cousin as hot as you?

  6. Cracking up.

  7. Oh yes, totally related. Might even be your twin?

  8. making a burger out of an asian family isn’t modest. ;)


Leave a Reply

