wriBLOCKters

11Dec08

I’m not sure that I’ve ever given a satisfactory answer to what did you do today? or what are you up to? (Except, of course, for hung out with my niece!)  Satisfactory to me, I mean.  You’ve been splitting the atom, and cloning wildebeests, and getting David Duchovny and his wife back together.  I’ve been uhm, you know, watching hockey on tv. You say it’s oh, cool. I add Ottawa is playing. You change the subject.  I’m also wondering why the surface of Venus is better mapped than the floors of earth’s oceans.  And I’m thinking that I don’t typically like short hair, and she is kinda skinny, but I can see the appeal of Audrey Hepburn.  But it doesn’t seem like the time to bring it up.  You ask what my plans are for tomorrow.  I give you you know, the usual and curse writers block.  To myself.  I’m not sure if any answer I could give would ever satisfy me.  I’m not sure that I really care what you think.  It’s not you or you or you or you.  It’s always me asking.   Maybe at the end of the day today, I’ll have a good answer.  Though the fact that I’ve already checked whether or not any hockey games are on is probably a bad sign.

4 Responses to “wriBLOCKters”

  1. You don’t like short hair?? What is wrong with short hair? I have short hair and it is fabulous. I tell myself that all the time, so it must be true. Right?

  2. You should probably just hang out with your niece all the time…

    (Unless she likes watching hockey too by now!)

  3. “I’m not sure that I really care what you think.” Oh, you’re wise Peter! I should start learning some things from you..to be cooler, you know? :P

  4. Besides cloning, splitting the atom and getting David and Tia together I also like to write in my spare time.


Leave a Reply

