hey, it’s de-lurking day

12Jan09

Apparently that is when you de-lurk.

Surprising, right?

I wrote a post about it last year.

So, why don’t you de-lurk and tell me… a fun fact about you.

38 Responses to “hey, it’s de-lurking day”

  1. I will do no such thing!

    Wait….

    DAMNIT!

  2. I wear fake french nails and lie about it when people compliment me on my manicure.

    Hm. That wasn’t so tough!

  3. 3 SM

    Hi. I’ve de-lurked. I started reading you a few months after I saw you on EM’s site. You’re funny.

    That is all.

  4. 4 SM

    OMG…that was the lamest de-lurking comment I have EVER written.

    Sorry.

  5. I…I de-lurk all the time at my blog..I think I don’t need to tell you something funny about me here…

  6. I’m not exactly a lurker. However, fun fact of the day, I’m related to Edward R Murrow. Also, my favorite color is green. I like spaghetti. My favorite font is Georgia. Erm, that’s basically all the pertinent details you need to know.

  7. I’m not wearing any underwear.

  8. I have no feeling in my bottome lip. (nerve damage)

  9. and I can’t spell.

  10. Hi. My name is Meghan, pleasure to blog stalk you. I like to dip my grilled cheeses in bbq sauce (the underrated cousin to that slut, ketchup). Try it, you may like it. Or not.

  11. 11 deutlich

    hi!

  12. 12 jen

    i stalk your female fans to see if any is worthy of you.

  13. Hi. My name isn’t really Noelle. And I rarely lurk, because I have an unhealthy desire for more comments.

  14. Hi Peter. It’s me…in case you forgot. My secret is that I haven’t written anything on my blog in a long time because I don’t want to admit that I’m not happy right now. Putting it in writing makes it more real. Promise I’ll be a better blogger soon.

  15. 15 mcmisura

    I left a comment once so I’m only a quasi lurk.
    I have been known to pretend I’m going back into a store just so that someone can’t get my parking space…especially if they are waiting impatiently in a big SUV when there are open spaces farther away.

  16. I’m a curly haired red head with an identical twin. And I’m an uber dork.

  17. I’m not really a lurker, but I’m sure you want your regulars to play along too…

    I think all facts about me are fun.

    One (fun! exciting! wonderful!) thing you may or may not know… I think guys with brown eyes are the sexiest, based partially on the fact that I was once told that someone with blue eyes would break my heart. (And green is too close to blue.)

  18. (And I take these things way too seriously and worry that my fact is fun enough.)

    (Still fretting!)

    ;)

  19. I think I’ve commented before…anyway…love reading your blog!
    Fun fact – I have to have the same type of cup and same kind of straw with my daily fountain pop…or I get super pissed off!!

  20. i totally failed to put the delurking thingamabob on my blog today. BLOG FAIL.

    interesting fact: until about the age of 15, i narrated everything that was happening to myself in my head, in the 3rd person. because i wanted to be laura ingalls wilder and write novels about my childhood.

  21. I’m not a complete lurker, but I don’t comment often enough.

    Also, my socks never match.

  22. An interesting fact about me… hmm…

    I can beat you at Scrabble.

  23. Something interesting about me…I wear the majority of my socks inside out. Does that work? =) Actually, does that get me a date with you? I’m preparing myself for this competition which I’m hoping you will have!

  24. DEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE lurk!

  25. i read your book and loved it even though i wanted to hate it.

  26. Hmm. One of my favorite songs is ‘Son of a Preacher Man’ by Dusty Springfield, and I like watching Phineus and Ferb.

  27. d’lerque!

    Once, a lion bit me in the butt. It hurt.

  28. Hi! First visit to your blog, fun post! :)
    Fact about me: I’m a Hungarian from Budapest who was dating a South African till 1 week ago when South African accidentally came across my blog and decided to dump me for what I wrote about him. Dooooh. Loser. (Not him, me :)

  29. Hi you’ve never seen me before but I’m a big fan of your blog!

  30. 30 d

    Hello sir. I have no fun facts, in fact, I am having a horrific day, but hope yours is a-ok.

    d

  31. 31 LisaRae007

    I’m a total lurker. I read blogs and rarely comment even though I almost always have a sarcastic comment on the ready. Alright….a confession…I’m a sucker for geeky guys. I have a severe quasi-secret crush on one of my best friends. Shhh! Heaven forbid I make my feelings known!

  32. um do I have to flash you?

  33. I got dumped this week. After a year. There, that’s my fun fact. Fun, right?

  34. this is me (with a g) de-lurking.

    Fun fact: My Father was a spy who taught me clever ways to pass messages undetected.

  35. 35 Serenity Later

    Luv your blog! Found it via Steph’s now-defunct blog.

    Fun fact about me? I loooove Canada, when i lived there and once had my bike stolen, not only did i get it back in one piece but was also offered compensation for my pain & suffering! Sweet!

  36. I do think it’s humor-full that I lurk you too, and have never commented. I like your fun fact idea.

    But I don’t do what people tell me. So, I’m not going to tell you that I was published in Parade Magazine when I was in 4th grade saying “I think Mr. Clinton is really trying, and that is most important.”

    Just not doing it. :)

  37. And a happy belated delurking day to you!

  38. Hi. It’s me. I read here often, but sometimes late. Like now.

    Fun fact about Mindy: 67% of the time, I am warm 100% of the time.


Leave a Reply

