I’ve never done that before…

08Jun09

Last night, as I was replying to an e-mail from my STOG partner in crime, I received a text from a friend.

[You know how gmail threads mail conversations?  Well, Brandy and I were like a 100 mails into this conversation.  One in which, early on, I said, as we were passing by the topic of pap smears, “And stirrups should have Christian Louboutins at the end for women to slide their feet into.  I suspect that would make time seem like it is moving quicker for women”  And she continued having the conversation with me!]

Anyway the text I received said, “Lauren Graham looks GORGEOUS tonight!”

I was mildly intrigued and replied, “IN THE NAME OF ALL THE IS GOOD IN THE WORLD TELL ME WHERE!!!!!!!!”

Kidding.

I replied with, “What?  Where?”

But as soon as I sent it, I remembered that the Tonys were on last night.  So I grabbed my remote and switched the channel.

This is surprising for two reasons:

1) I don’t like musical theatre.  At all.  Or film musicals.  Or pretty much anytime anybody randomly launches into song for any reason.

2) I don’t like awards shows.  Picking the “best” piece of art?  Come on.  That’s like planning unicorn races.  Or debating who would win in a fight between King Kong and Mothra.

(King Kong.)

So I’m watching The Tonys.

I’m gchatting with this chick and debating Tweeting the Tony-watching experience.  But since opening another tab in my browser seems like a lot of work, I share my witty comments in the chat window.

Fast forward to this morning and I decide that my comments might make a funny blog post.

That is, until I read them.

Though my favourite was: “this fucking sucks. why all the singing??”

9 Responses to “I’ve never done that before…”

  1. 1 MJ

    Who gets to judge these things anyway? I want to see credentials.

  2. 2 shine

    I hate musicals. They’re so awkward and uncomfortable.

  3. 3 BS

    I love musicals, like awards shows, and didn’t think Lauren Graham looked gorgeous. But since that’s a lot of disagreeing all in one comment, I’ll also say that I’m totally with you on the Louboutins.

  4. 4 Sediqa

    Chicago was pretty awesome. Have you watched it?

  5. 5 JenBun

    I watched a movie last night in which Lauren Graham discussed uncircumcised penises with Mandy Moore.

    I almost sent you a message! But then I got distracted watching her awkwardly try to sing and dance in front of Mandy…

  6. 6 Susie

    I love that you love Lauren Graham. Soooooo cute!

  7. 7 brandy

    Lauren Graham would not hide you if you were on the run. It is important that you realize this.

  8. Let s get you to the place you want to make sure it can make
    it a comprehensiveArticle Generator, as it would be in a few years.
    Typically if a site is in the top 4 search engines: Google, Yahoo and Bing for your site.
    This process exempts the natural parents do not give consent,
    you would want to guarantee you use one of the best post fishing expedition
    meals an angler could ask for.

  9. I have been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found
    any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me.
    In my opinion, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be much more
    useful than ever before.


Leave a Reply

