how. rude.

06Oct10

“Babe, I like this song,” she says.

“Yeah, it’s one of my favourites,” he nods.

“It’s my first time hearing it.”

“How is that possible?”

“When did it come out?”

“I don’t know.  Like… 1983.”

“I wasn’t born yet.”

“I… think I may cry.”

“Relax.  You’re not old.  You’re… like a fine wine.”

“You said that about John Stamos last week.”

“That’s true.  Although… Come on.  You’re no Stamos.”

“What?  Gasp!”

“Did you just say ‘Gasp!’?”

“I can’t believe you’d say that.  I’d never tell you that you’re no Stamos.”

“I don’t know what that means.”

“You’ve hurt me deeply, woman.”

“You’ll heal.”

“In time.  Maybe.”

“You can be Bob Saget.”

“You sicken me.”

She giggles.

He pouts.

“I love you,” she says.

“I’m sorry, you’ll have to speak up.”

“Shut up.”

She reads her website.

He flips from sports channel to sports channel.

“I love you too.” he mumbles.

“Awww.  That couldn’t have been easy for you to say.”

“It wasn’t.”

“I appreciate you putting in the effort to express yourself.  I guess in your day, that would have involved cave paintings?”

14 Responses to “how. rude.”

  1. John Stamos issss like a fine wine!

    Love this.

  2. John Stamos is just amazing.
    Though I don’t think you’d be a Bob Saget. Maybe more like Clooney-ish.

  3. 5 Wormer

    Oh how I’ve missed your writing!! This little scenario is exactly why I love reading your blog. I promise I won’t stray again… unless I get distracted with a Stamos of my own…

  4. Not old — seasoned!

    I don’t get the Stamos thing… mostly because he’s Uncle Jesse to me.

  5. *Swoons* Stamos.

  6. 9 Tejal

    hey i just landed here and am i glad for that!
    great writing!
    btw, 1983? yea, me neither :P

  7. I always thought Saget was sexy in a sneaky kinda way

  8. This is very similar to conversations between me and Hubby. He’s 4 and 1/2 years older than I am, and I tease him in a similar manner! A fun read for me.

  9. This was cute! Thanks for sharing.

  10. ha ha ha! I loved it!

  11. Great post that makes me giggle!


Leave a Reply

