contest… ish

04Aug09

Remember my Word Doodlepalooza? It was hailed by the New Orleans Times Picayune as the “third greatest palooza of all time!”

Well this is nothing like that.

Have you ever heard of a drabble?

Well, go. Look.

Back?

I have decided to host a drabble contest.

You must write a piece of fiction with EXACTLY 100 words.

And don’t give me any of your, “But, Peeeeeeeeter, I don’t write fiction” horseshit. It’s a hundred words! Do it.

Then post it on your blog (you are looking for post ideas anyway) with a link back to this post.

Then e-mail to let me know. Easy peasy your sister is sleazy.

And the winner will get a virtual thumbs up.

I suppose it can be a virtual lapdance, or anything virtual you want, really.

EDIT: After consulting with another blogging expert, the theme is now “LOVE.” It can be the love between a man and a woman.  Between a man and a man.  Between a woman and a woman.  Between a dog and a Wii controller.  Whatever floats your boats, people.

Enter as many times as you like.

Then next Monday *checks calendar* the 10th, I will list all the entries and put up a poll to select a “winner.” (Even though I don’t think you can say one piece of art is better than another, really.) We need to do a poll, otherwise I would just choose the winner as whichever pretty girl says the most flattering things about me.

No. Really.

Get drabbling!



31 Responses to “contest… ish”

  1. 1 Matt

    “In drabble contests participants are given a theme and a certain amount of time to write.”

    A theme Peter…

    A theme!

  2. 9 Doni

    “I would just choose the winner as whichever pretty girl says the most flattering things about me.”

    Good thing this is a fiction contest then, eh?

    :)

  3. 11 Sid

    Shit! 100 words ….

  4. LL Cool P,

    This is great. I’m in. This whole comment is redundant considering we’ve discussed all of this in email. I just wanted the world to start using the nickname YOU GAVE YOURSELF.

  5. 13 Ben

    OMG! This exact challenge got me on CBC Radio for serious!

    And then it got me unceremoniously kicked out of the national top five.

    First.

    Oh god. And now my mascara is running. IT SAID WATERPROOF GODDAMNIT!

    (I’m in.)

  6. 16 BS

    “But, Peeeeeeeeter, I don’t write fiction.”

    How’d you know I’m such a good whiner?

  7. 17 Ben

    […] enter his Drabble competition all you have to do is write a piece of fiction that’s exactly 100 words. Here’s my entry […]

  8. 18 Ben

    Okay. My comments aren’t going through on WordPress today and it’s driving me to drink…more.

    Here’s the link: http://www.noordinaryrollercoaster.com/2009/08/dabbling-in-drabbling.html

  9. I put my entry in the fiction blog I never use. Thanks for the motivation!

    Drabble at Jealous Fiction

  10. Hey, hi over here, yeah its me ….

    I drabbled a wee bit. :D
    http://emmzbeenthinking.blogspot.com/2009/08/drabbling.html

  11. Ben (no ordinary rollercoaster) just introduced me to your site and now to DRABBLE! I may have gotten way too excited and here is the result:

    http://drabblerouser.wordpress.com/

    Three drabble(s) (plural like moose?) and a vow to make more.

  12. 22 Cal

    Hey Peter–Found you through Ben’s site and I’m posting my drabble tomorrow but I don’t have your email address to send it to you. Can you write me so I have it?
    Thanks! Fun contest :)

  13. 23 Gemma

    awesomeness.
    i missed it. but i’ll do it anyway.


  1. 1 our first drabble entry! (and other random tidbits.) « PeterDeWolf.com
  2. 2 I’m a fool for contests « A View From 5280Ft
  3. 3 Second to Last - LilySpeak
  4. 4 New Fiction « Drabble-Rousing
  5. 5 drabble drabble. | you'll grow to love me
  6. 6 Interlude « Hope dies last
  7. 7 stories that kinda make me look bad and drabble info « PeterDeWolf.com
  8. 8 Dabbling in Drabbling

Leave a comment